Appointments: 704.377.0246     General: 704.377.4009
Referring MDs MyChart Online Payment Center

LATEST CGH NEWS

Check back often for the latest in GI news, community involvement, and practice events.

8

Jun 2021

0

Webinar: The Latest on Diet & IBD- June 17

By: | Categories: General Information

My IBD Learning Webinar:
Being Mindful about Diet and IBD

June 17: 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. PT

One of the most frequently asked questions we hear is “what can I eat?”

When it comes to Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis, there is no one-size-fits-all approach to diet. Because these diseases are so individual, what one person can eat and tolerate might exacerbate symptoms in another person. That’s why it’s important that you work with your healthcare team to find a diet that works for you and meets your own nutritional needs.

Join us on June 17 at 8 p.m. ET for our next MyIBD Learning webinar where you will learn about diet and nutrition in IBD and how your relationship with food can impact your mental health. We’ll also feature presentations on the latest research in diet and inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), including updates on the Diet to INducE Remission in Crohn’s Disease (DINE-CD) study in adult patients and the Personalized Research on Diet in Ulcerative Colitis and Crohn’s Disease (PRODUCE) study in pediatric patients.

osCitas